Marino, Clancy, Fargion, Braxton

7:00pm Wednesday 25 October 2023
UNESCO week of sound West Court
Edinburgh College of Art

Jessie Marino • Seahorses [wp]
Seán Clancy • Where the Paths End [wp]
Francesca Fargion • Louise, gently falling [wp]
Anthony Braxton • Ghost Trance Music

Plus-Minus Ensemble presents a programme of three new compositions that explore interdisciplinary interactions between music and new digital technologies. The works are commissioned by Zubin Kanga as part of Cyborg Soloists (UKRI funded project hosted at Royal Holloway, University of London), which is connecting composers, performers and sound artists with researchers and industry partners to develop artistic and technological innovations.

Plus-Minus will also present a realization of Anthony Braxton’s “Ghost Trance Music” — a ritualistic meta-composition in which his entire musical universe comes together.

Marino, Clancy, Fargion, Braxton
Camille Blake